top of page

Soap! Get clean or go crazy!

What do you do when you're serving 5 consecutive life sentences and you've already read every book in the library? You learn to carve soap...

Heres an Artist Statement: This was, as Laura will be able to attest to, this worst/ best project all semester. The reason being is that I felt that me spending my time to carve these foxes was truly a waste. I learned that it is fun when there is literally, and I mean literally, nothing better to do. The reason I say it was the best is because I got to just smash and destroy one of the carvings, which was a real nice stress reliever.

Final parts of the carving part of this. Named after the wonder twins of my time Phil and Lil from the Rugrats.

Final product of changes
Best fox
Fox to be destroyed
Add: Nails

Subtract: Cut that ish in half

Add: Blue, Green, Yellow paint

Sub: Smash that ish
Sub: Cook that ish. Add: String. Add: Candle wax
Sub: the bowl. Add: wooden frame.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page